Select Page

Donald G. Jones Leadership Alumni Award Winners

The Donald G. Jones Leadership Alumni Award was created in 2001 and is appropriately named for the former area businessman who played a major role in founding and supporting the Leadership FDL Program as well as his involvement and leadership in the community.  The purpose of the award is to recognize a past graduate of the Leadership FDL Program for the effort they have put forth in helping improve their community through volunteer service and through the utilization of their leadership abilities.

To be considered for this award, individuals must be an alumni of Leadership Fond du Lac, be involved in activities within the county, and be nominated. Nominees are reviewed by the Leadership Fond du Lac Alumni Committee and a winner is decided.

To nominate a Leadership Fond du Lac for this award, please complete the nomination form here.


2023 – Sherry Behnke
2022  – Tracy Qualmann
2020-2021 – Rick Parks
2019 – Karyn Merkel
2018 – Greg Giles
2017 – Sandy Hardie
2016 – Holly Brenner
2015 – Steve Little
2014 – Marcia Snyder
2013 – Steve Leaman



2012 – Adam Stone
2011 – James P. Thomas
2010 – Carol Hyland
2009 – Kathy Strong-Twohig
2008 – Lisa Mader
2007 – Jim Neumann
2006 – Lindee Kimball
2005 – Jennifer A. Walters
2004 – Mary Council-Austin
2003 – Paul Osterholm
2002 – Scott Wittchow